Used to Be
Sunday, Jul. 14, 2002 - 8:19 PM

Saturday morning cartoons. Sleeping in a large shirt that came down to my knees. Honey Nut Cheerios. My best friend Michael Klug living four houses down the block. Not being allowed past his house. Not crossing the street without holding someone's hand. Looking both ways. My Kindergarten teacher Mrs. Apgar. My preschool teacher Miss Tavey. Having to call everyone Mr. and Mrs. and Miss. My silk blanket. The small trampoline. The red beanbag chair. Not showering every day. No need for deoderant. Velcro shoes with the straps criss crossed to make an X on my foot. Monopoly. My First Buddy. Knowing how to get from my house to Walbaum's grocery store. My mom letting me tell her how to get there. Greek diners. Being read to before bed. Goodnight, Moon. Curious George. The Hardy Boys. Judy Blume and Beverly Cleary. Alvin Fernald and Amelia Bedelia. Not being able to fall asleep on Christmas Eve's Eve. The smell of turkey waking me up on Thanksgiving day. The feel of warm Florida mud after a summer rain between my toes, in my hands, and smeared on my face. The smell of Iowa dirt. Snow up to my knees. 6 and a half foot snowmen. My first Nintendo. Spending the night. The ice cream man. Staying up all night. SimTower until the sun came up. Private chat rooms about Ben & Jerry's, diet Sprite, and ti... both a note to follow la la la and the abbreviation for Texas Instruments. Mostly warm mud, though. Nothin' like warm mud.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!