Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54
Tuesday, Aug. 06, 2002 - 2:57 PM

I love Cherry Soda. There's nothing that brings back as many great memories as a good cherry soda. Takes me back to my boyhood. I remember drinking cherry soda on my porch swing back during the summer of '54. Me and my dog Larry just wasting away the afternoon in 90 degree weather. But we didn't care. 'Cause we had our cool, refreshing cherry soda. We'd sit there for hours and sing old Negro Spirituals. I always sang all of them to the tune of Yankee Doodle Dandy. That was the only song Larry knew how to whistle. And I didn't want to make him feel bad, so I just sang all my favorites to that tune. Didn't matter to me anyhow. At least I had my Cherry Soda.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!