Customer Gets Serviced
Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005 - 11:07 PM

Yesterday I went to Staples to replace a broken Netgear 802.11g card. I didn't have the receipt, so I asked them to look it up using the credit card used to purchase it.

"I need the date when it was purchased."

"Well, I got it about six weeks ago."

"Do you know the date that you bought it?"

"No, I don't, it was about six weeks ago, though."

"Well, I need a date that you bought it."

As a customer, I don't appreciate being talked to like that. This was at about 10AM and there was hardly anyone in the store. There were only five or six Staples employees watching our exchange at this point because he had raised his voice to me.

"Well," I said calmly with lots of annunciation, "I bought it about six weeks ago. If you have a calendar, you can look it up."

I'm not sure, but I think as he went to the back to look it up, he muttered "Jackass." I'm not sure because I couldn't hear him over his co-workers laughing.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!