I'm Seventeen
Thursday, Oct. 17, 2002 - 3:11 PM

I know I'm still 17 because I still love to watch Cartoons, Dawson's Creek, and reruns of Saved by the Bell.

I still love to play video games from the original Super Mario Bros. to NHL Hitz 2003.

I make genitalia out of Smart Mass and stick it on my computer monitors.

I still think 16 year old girls are hot.

I still want to be Superman when I grow up.

I think the fart scene in Scooby-Doo is hilarious.

I watched Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius yesterday and laughed. Hard.

I'm not that jaded.

I still believe in true, unconditional love that can't be explained -- only experienced.

I still have Scooby Doo, Dig 'Em the Smacks frog, Superman, Curious George, and other cartoon characters on my underwear... and I wear them.

I can still be as naive as I care to be.

My friends all tell me I'm still 17... and I believe and do what my peers tell me to.

I laugh when people say the number 69 in passing.

I buy new game systems on impulses and I have butterflies in my stomach while I open it before I'm even to the parking lot.

I wrote, sing, and laugh at The Soap Song. Often.

I play monkey and jump on the hoods of cars while beating the roof senselessly. This is only slightly different from when I play Spiderman, jump on the hoods of cars, and remain in a crouching position as I look for the bad guys.


"If all your friends were named Cliff, would you jump off of them?" -- Jimmy Neutron's dad in Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!