I Know It Was You
Sunday, Apr. 13, 2003 - 9:47 PM

While normally I reserve lyrics and quotes for my imoods, I'm going to use them without remorse this post. Because...

It was you, Fredo. I know it was you. You broke my heart. You broke my heart.

Like a game show contestant with a parting gift,
I could not believe my eyes;
When I saw through the voice of a trusted friend
Who needs to humor me and tell me lies...

Quit acting so friendly.
Don't nod don't laugh all nicely.
Don't think you'll up-end me.
Don't sigh, don't sip your iced-tea.
And don't say, "It's been a while..."
And don't flash that stupid smile.

Don't ask me how I've been.

The phone lines down in Mexico are slow and may be tired.
I think all your devotion, got lost inside the wires.
Well, I hope you cannot sleep, and I hope you cannot smile,
And I hope that you are burdened with your guilt for quite a while.
I hope you fall in love,
but I hope your plans are thwarted,
And I hope that now you're back
Because you were deported.

Lack of devotion, void of emotion, and uninhibited self-promotion are not desirable traits.

I wish to congratulate you on your new business, and I know you'll do very well; and good luck to you -- as best as your interests don't conflict with my interests.

This is the business we chose.

My trust and understanding sleep with the fishes. I'm not going to the matresses. But I am taking the canole.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!