Not Our Problem
Saturday, Jul. 13, 2002 - 4:09 PM

I spent the better part of yesterday arguing with our company's ISP. Around 9:30 our net connection went out. So I told the people we lease our offices from.

"You have a problem."

"It's not us, it's you."

lol "Oh, crappy ISP that we've had spats with before. It is not, in fact, our problem. It is you."

But they didn't want to hear that. So until about 12:45 or 1 I was trying to argue with them about having our connection restored. Finally I was like "Pete, let's go get some lunch." So I called Chad over at GSA to see if any of them wanted to go with us and he and Brett met Pete, Bill, and myself over at ESPN Zone. We played some duckpin bowling while waiting to be seated. That was a lot of fun. I've never duckpin bowled before. I'd like to do it again.

The whole day was a To Pot day, though. No one felt like working and it showed. And none of us had any time-sensitive projects we were working on, so we could fool around. After getting back from ESPN Zone Chad and Pete played Pocket Tanks for the rest of the afternoon while I half played that on Kevin's computer and half worked on our Internet connection by placating our ISP and prepping to argue with hard evidence that it was them and not us. Finally, around 5:45 we were back up and running (guess what -- it was their fault, not ours) and we left.

Last night and this morning I did the same stuff Keri talked about here. After Chad ate pancakes with us, Keri and I played Mario 3 and then the three of us went to Bennigan's and then to Target so Chad could get some Whoppers for the movie we're going to see tonight. We're going to see Minority Report tonight. My parents and Chad haven't seen it. Keri and I have. But my office building is in it, so I'm gonna go see it again. Well... you know... that, and it's a cool movie.

I'm going away now. :o) See ya.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!