I Am So Deep
Tuesday, Jul. 23, 2002 - 8:58 AM

Why I Am So Deep

From the song "Friends and Family" on the Mr. Deeds Soundtrack: ...We all live and die...

Me: Do you believe that's true?

Keri: What?

Me: That everybody lives and dies?

Keri: I strongly believe it.

Me: I think everybody dies, but not everybody lives.

======================================

Pain doesn't hurt as much when you become numb to it.

To every man is dealt a measure of dumbness.

When it's gone, it's gone.

If I knew as much then as I know now, now I would know more than I now know. No?

One thing in the world remains constant.
What that is changes from time to time.

Nothing is absolute.

Even though I always tell the truth, sometimes I'm lying.

By not putting a period at the end of a sentence I can change its meaning at any time

but so could anyone else

and it really has nothing to do with the period

except that the period is the only thing keeping it from stopping

If an orange were purple, but the inside was still orange, I think we'd call it purple juice. Perhaps then we could stop dying grape juice purple and it could stop living a lie.

If nobody was born and nobody died, I think I'd grow tired of taking censuses. And we'd have a lot of really old people.

If the world was a lot of really old people, I think the whole world would smell like one of those plastic things you put pills in marked Sunday-Saturday AM and PM. This would be strange because no one can die, so why are we still making those things?

I think sad clowns are sad because they're afraid of clowns.

This is an illustration and not to be taken literally:
One day a boy was riding his bike. Later I realized that boy was me.

I am deep. Look at the depths of my deeptitude and the deepening effect it has on depatipating the deepness of the deep, deep depotomy.

Selah.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!