You like Bingo!? I like Bingo!
Monday, Nov. 04, 2002 - 12:51 PM

Last night we went to The Melting Pot in Annapolis for my mom's birthday. We sat in the special large party section where there are three tables that seat parties of up to 12. One of the other tables was full of old people that were really, really, really loud. When they left it was the equivilant of walking out the door of Chuck E. Cheese into a ghost town.

Anyway, Keri saw an older lady and gentlemen standing away from the table over by the wall nursing some drinks. Keri wondered if they were over there hooking up. Here are some of the things I've decided they might have been saying...

Old People Pick-Up Lines

Yeah, I'm the captain of my retirement community's shuffleboard team.

Well, I was thinking about the Rascal 205 Hill Climber, but I thought, "What the hay? You only live once!" and so, I bought a ConvertAble 245 LE model instead.

My grandkids have voted me #1 Grandpa 14 years running.

I have an extra ticket to the World Bridge Tournament if you want to go.

Really? You don't look a day over 50!

Does your hip hurt? 'Cause you've been limpin' through my mind all day.

Someone should arrest you for attempted murder -- you make my pacemaker skip a beat.

So... gum here often?

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!