Feeding Time At the Zoo
Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2002 - 2:34 PM

I just got back from a company-paid-for lunch. It was incredibly delicious Lobster Mac 'n' Cheese from Jordan's. (Yes, that Jordan. He has a restaurant a few feet from my building.)

On the way back up to the office Chad, Kevin, Art, Brett, Daryl, my dad, me, and two other guys rode the elevator to our respective floors. As one of the guys got out on his floor everyone stopped talking for some reason -- just your average lul in the conversation. So I turned to Chad and, in a voice just a little too loud for elevator talk, I said,

"So... how's that rash?"

So Chad said (as though he felt he really needed to make sure no one thought I was for real), "Whaaaat?"

We all had a good laugh. And now we're all working again.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!