The Bored Meeting
Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2002 - 4:00 PM

I just got out of the most boring meeting ever. I believe there was one person out of 9 of us that didn't fall asleep. And I'm especially tired today to boot. My phone rang this morning before I got up. I hit my alarm clock to turn it off. I was half asleep and at the same time greatly confused as to why I couldn't make the noise stop by hitting my alarm clock repeatedly.

So... two grande cups of coffee and a Mt. Dew later, there I was dozing off in the middle of what was officially voted The Most Boring Meeting Ever by the International Meeting Attenders Association. The meeting was basically a presentation of some software and the guy presenting brought his projector with him for the... well... presentation. I happened to be the one sitting closest to the projector. So, of course I spent the last hour of the meeting using the shadow of my pen to point to the time. This made my dad and Kevin erupt in laughter when they saw it. Consequently, I laughed. And everyone looked. That made the meeting a little less suicide invoking.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!