One of Those Days
Monday, Dec. 23, 2002 - 10:58 AM

It's one of those days. One of those days where I've spent time close to the red sun and my superpowers have increased. My adrenaline is pumping and anything you can do I can do better. There's nothing special about today... except me. Today I reign supreme and nobody can stop me. I'll eat Kryptonite for breakfast and sell my utility belt on ebay. Doesn't matter; don't need 'em; I got me. Broad shoulders, rock hard pecks, and the blue of the ocean trapped in my perfect glass eyes. Good hair day, spit shined, wing-tip $700 shoes, and a perfectly creased $7,000 pinstripe to match. A power tie that makes the execs cower in fear. My heart is full and my mind is sharp. One eyebrow raised and the other burrowed in my blue beauties. Confident enough to call the President. Cocky enough not to accept his calls. It's one of those days...

Tomorrow will be a different story. I'll avoid people and wear my $20 on sale rumpled khakis with a horizontal stripe polo. My shoe string will break and I'll forget my badge at home when I leave for work.

But today... today is one of those days.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!