In Which I Ramble On About TV
Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2002 - 7:31 PM

I don't watch enough TV anymore. I used to watch TV all the time. It was my passion. And then I got hooked on the computer and ever since, I don't watch TV enough.

I used to be able to tell you what I would be watching every night of the week from about 6 through 11. Then Welcome Back Kotter started coming on Nick @ Nite at 11 so I could tell you what I was going to watch through 11:30.

I still watch my share of TV. Smallville comes on Tuesday night. Dawson's Creek comes on Wednesday night until the end of the season. Friends comes on Thursday night. And SNL is still in its 11:30 PM on Saturday nights timeslot. Which is good since it's called Saturday Night Live. And Adult Swim on Cartoon Network comes on at 9PM on Sundays and lasts as long as I can force my eyes to stay open. But other than that I don't have a TV ritual anymore.

Well, I guess that's not entirely true. I have to watch TV before I go to sleep. Otherwise, I don't. Sleep, that is, not watch TV. Because of course if I don't watch TV, I don't... nevermind. I usually end up watching Tech TV or Discovery Health or Discovery Channel. Sometimes I'll watch Inside the Actor's Studio on Bravo. But there's no ritual.

I don't know if this means I've moved on and have found other things that interest me or if it's genuinly that there aren't really any shows worth watching 5 hours a day every day anymore.

Everybody Loves Raymond... Crossing Jordan... Providance... Yeah, I think it's the later.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!