Here... Taste This
Saturday, Jan. 11, 2003 - 11:13 PM

Why is it that people's first reaction to a drink or food tasting bad is "Here, taste this"?

Sure, there's a possibility that it tastes bad to you... but even if it doesn't taste bad to anyone else but you... it still tastes bad to who it's important to... YOU!

Back at my company's Christmas Banquet, my sister in law was drinking a Coke.

"Taste this," she told Keri. Keri didn't think it was very good.

"Taste this," she told me. I didn't think it was very good.

"Taste this," she told Kevin. He didn't think it tasted very good.

Did she not see the pattern forming here? I'd think by the time that both her and Keri thought it didn't taste good, she'd have caught on. It almost turned into a brag session.

"Dude, check out how nasty my drink tastes!"

Forgive me for not getting all excited about tasting your nasty drink, but know what? I think I'll pass.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!