Thoughts From Beyond the Electronic Abyss
Saturday, Mar. 15 2003 - 6:25 PM

I've been thinking about you a lot lately. You've given up a lot for little in return with unrealistic expectations. You once told me of all your blessings. Now I only hear of disappointments second hand. Have you taken a second to think that maybe your pitfalls are a result of not grabbing the life preserver you've been given?

You once told me you considered me a gift. Your actions no longer reflect that. I'd like to help, but you're not giving me the chance to. You have too many hang ups that are getting in your way. It makes me sad that you aren't taking advantage of what you have and instead are looking in all the wrong places to find all the wrong things.

I'm not the key to your happiness. But I would like to think that I'm a link on the keychain holding that key. Regardless of anything that's ever happened or ever will happen, I still love you and you're still like a sister to me. I don't claim to have all the answers, but I am a good listener and every once in a while I come up with a down right good idea, thought, or realization. I may not always know what's right for you, but I don't think I've ever been wrong when I've told you something was bad for you. And you've always either realized later that I was right, or by way of unfortunate experience found out that I was right. I don't say that to rub it in, but to make you stop and consider what's in front of you that you're not using.

And by now I'm sure you're wondering if it's you I'm talking about. Well, if you can't tell for sure... why should I?

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!