Beginning of the End
Wednesday, Apr. 09, 2003 - 12:47 PM

Now... all you actors and actresses, French, Germans, and far left liberals tell me that the Iraqi people didn't want to be liberated. I guess they're walking around the streets of Baghdad cloaked in American flags because they're cold, huh?

In my lifetime I've seen the fall of the Berlin Wall. The fall of the iron curtain of Communism from around the oppressed people of the Soviet Union. And now I've seen the fall of the statue of Saddam Hussein.

I salute the men and women of the US Armed Forces. I salute the men and women of the British military. And I say thank you to the support of all the countries like Spain and Australia that publicly backed us in principle, but were too afraid to do anything about it.

Saddam may not be dead. The war may not be over. But this is one giant leap for mankind. This is the beginning of the end.



Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!