Boston '03: Saturday
Saturday, May. 24, 2003 - 11:58 PM

I woke up at 11. I looked over at Keri's bed and she was still asleep. So I went back to sleep. I woke back up at 1 and Keri was at the computer.

"How long have you been up?"

"A few minutes."

So I got up and watched some TLC while Keri showered and when she was done, I showered. The night before Keri grabbed an 8-pack variety pack of Kellog's cereal so we both downed 3 of those for breakfast/lunch at about 2.

By 3:35 we were down at the theater mentioned yesterday watching Jim Carrey in Bruce Almighty. After that we walked up to Quincy Market and caught the 8 o'clock show at The Comedy Connection.

If you follow that link you see two chairs in the picture. I was sitting in the one that's on the left to watch possibly the world's funniest man, one Mr. Dane Cook. (I highly recommend following that link as he has some clips of his comedy there.)

The guy that was on before him was pretty funny, too. Greg Goldberg. Can't find him on the web, but I think you'll hear more about this guy in the future.

Afterwards, we went back to Rock Bottom for a late dinner and then back to TLC for some Trading Spaces.

We turned off the lights somewhere around 1. Then we had a pillow fight because they were down pillows and it would have been a shame had we not had a pillow fight while we were there.

Then Keri started chuckling. "I told you I'd been up for a couple minutes."

At one point Keri went to the bathroom and I got up to steal the remaining two pillows and stepped on (and broke) her brush. :o(

So that was pretty much our Saturday.



After a long silence while each of us are in our respective beds and the lights are out...
"Keri?"
"Yeah?"
"Who would you rather do... Teresa or Paige?"
"Teresa."
"Yeah, me too... Goodnight."


Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!