The Belt
Sunday, Jun. 15, 2003 - 9:56 PM

It's Father's Day so I'm going to tell a story about him.

When he was a kid growing up on the farm, his dad hurt his back and got a back brace. After his back was better he kept the brace around to whip the kids with when they got out of line. One day that belt disappeared and no one in the family has owned up to it even though it comes up at almost every family reunion and to this day no one will admit to throwing it away.

One day after it was brought up and everyone else had left, my dad told me that he had taken it, but that I'd better not tell anyone. As far as I know I'm the only one in my family (besides my sister) that knows the truth about what happened to the belt. And I don't plan on telling my three brothers until my dad passes away.

I just realized tonight how special that makes me feel.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!