Battle for Dummies (A Reference for the Rest of Us)
Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2003 - 11:59 PM

Why does everyone feel the need to do battle lately? Everyone from rappers to stand up comics are "doing battle". Who decided to call it doing battle? You don't hear people say "Yeah, back in the Gulf War when I was doing battle..." and I'm willing to bet good money that a couple months ago you couldn't call a general in the Middle East and get his voice mail "Hi, this is The General. I'm currently doing battle, but if you'll leave a message, I'll get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks."

Go to battle? Yes. Fight a battle? Yes. Do battle? No.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!