Arnold and Willis and Mr. Drummond
Wednesday, Jul. 30, 2003 - 10:51 AM

Remember when I was in New York last week?

No?

I forgot to mention that, huh? Hm.

Well, when Keri, Bethany, DJ, and I were in New York City last week I almost started a fist fight. As we got on the elevator to come down from the top of the Empire State Buidling, the elevator operator was talking baseball with a girl from a group that I assume was from Boston. They were talking about loyalty to teams.

"I'm loyal to Hershey's," I said after the elevator door closed.

"Me, too!" said the girl talking Baseball.

"She even has the shirt," said a woman that I can only imagine was her mom.

"Well..." I stumbled,"I don't have the shirt... but if I did... I'd be wearing it."

"Yeah," said someone in the group as though I were inferrior to them and their Hershey Park visiting selves.

"I have a Reeses shirt," I offered to the strangers.

"Reeses is the number one selling candy bar they make," said the mom.

At this point a woman from another group in the elevator piped up. "I just heard on the Food Network that M&Ms was."

"Well, we just came from Hershey Park and they said that Reeses is."

At this point a heated debated ensued and was sustained during our descent of the remaining 40 floors. As soon as we hit the ground, we took off in a high-speed get away.

Once outside, Keri put it best...
I can't believe we just saw two grown women get ready to throw down over a candy bar.


Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!