Chick's Got My Tongue
Thursday, Jul. 31, 2003 - 8:14 PM

Why is it that talking to you makes me into the same babbling idiot mentioned here? I'm talking about something I know about. Something I have a 10 year history with. Something I spend over $1,000 a year on.

I started out okay. "An iced decaf double tall..." and that's where it all went awry -- "mocha... breve..." Yeah. Try vanilla breve mocha, Don Juan.

How do beautiful women do that?? You don't know my name and probably never will. You only know me as the guy that has cop glasses. In 6 months to a year you'll have a different job or go off to school or something and I'll never see you again. Yet somehow you still have the ability to make me sound like an idiot.

That's a neat trick.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!