Pete Gets Company
Friday, Sept. 19, 2003 - 11:21 PM

I got fan mail today too precious not to post. Explicitives have been changed to make it appropriate for my 13 year old neice to read. Enjoy.

Many thanks for posting the adventures of AS & Pete's Mom! I, too, have many "Pete's Mom" stories. It all started about 15 years ago. No one remembers how it got started, but my friend Pete and I started raggin' on each others moms. Since then, it has taken on a life of its own. Other friends are now in the growing "Rag On Pete's Mom" circle. I even have friends who knew about "Pete's Mom" before they ever met Pete! That said, I figured I'd tell you a couple of the all time best "Pete's Mom" digs...

Episode I: The set-up... I hadn't seen Pete in awhile 'cause we were workin' different jobs, so I decided to make a prank call...

Pete: "This is Peter..."

Me (in my best southern drawl): "This is Captain Smith at the U.S. Naval Sub Base, Groton..."

Pete: "Yes, Sir. How can I help you?"

Me: "Well, we just had a couple of submarines return to port and the fellas were wonderin' if your mom could stop by to 'make the rounds'..."

Pete (after several seconds of astonished silence): "ARE YOU FOR REAL???..."

Me: ...(uncontrollable fits of side splitting laughter)...

Pete (realizing he'd been [had]...): "You [puuuuunnnnnk]!!!!!........."

Episode II: The girls were stuffing invitations for Pete & Monica's wedding. Pete & I were doing shots and watching TV. We ordered out for pizza...

Pete: "I'm going to pick up the pies. Who's got cash for me?..."

Lynn (to Pete): "You'll have to spot me. I've only got three bucks..."

Me (to Lynn): "Don't worry about it. I've got cash on me..."

Lynn: "Oh, Pete's Mom gave you change?..."

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!