Letter From A WWII Vet
Friday, Feb. 20, 2004 - 12:08 PM

Dearest Shaun,

The war has gone on far too long. Each day more and more of the wounded are brought in on their stretchers, left for me to put back together. It's getting harder and harder to see them as individuals, and not as "amputee 25".

I hope that when I come home, you'll find me unchanged, but I'm sure this will not happen. I also hope you have not gone off and married some other * while I've been away, because that would make you a * punk.

Love,

Michelle

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!