Tied Up In My Thoughts
Sunday, Apr. 19, 2004 - 10:52 PM

Does anyone know the origin of ties? Where did the idea that men should tie a piece of fabric around their neck with no useful application other than the occasional cover-up of a mustard stain come from? Don't get me wrong, I like ties. But how did some guy convince the general public at large that men needed to have a useless piece of fabric around their neck? Think about it -- that's probably the stupidest idea I've ever heard. Well... next to tying a bandana around your knee (I'm looking at you, Punky Brewster) or hanging one out of your pocket (Juan Epstien). This guy was the marketing supreme being.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!