Aesop's A Fable
Tuesday, Jun. 29, 2004 - 2:44 PM

When I was a child, I was taught what a wonderful teacher Aesop was. He'd make up these fables and teach valuable lessons to even the youngest of children because the moral was broken down into an easy to digest story.

I realized today that his fables are bullcrap. The whole tortoise and hare story? Now that I've been taught (though thankfully not molding my life after the notion) that slow and steady wins the race for the better part of 23 years. What a horrible "moral" to teach people. Slow and steady doesn't always win the race. There should have been a cheetah in there, too, because fast and steady will win any race against slow and steady.

I've come to the conlusion that Aesop was either one crazy dude or else was into weed. Not even a great fable teller will make every story about talking animals.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!