Geektacular REM In Technicolor
Friday, Aug. 06, 2004 - 8:48 AM

The only dream I remember having from last night is that I skipped church to be online when the final version of Mozilla Firefox 1.0 was released. I didn't not go to church, mind you... we were at a very, very large church with an overflow section and instead of going into the main sanctuary, I stayed in the overflow with an Internet connection, with my back to the CCTVs.

For some reason, the percentage complete of compiling the code was shown live online through a thing that I can only describe as an animated Lite Brite. It started out as a lot of multi-colored dots covering the screen and with each percentage point complete the dots pulled together. At 100% the dots formed the single outline of a cartoon little girl running or jumping rope or something.

Most dudes dream about chicks in bikinis running on the beach. I dream about version 1.0 of Firefox.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!