"Make an old man happy. Tell me about last night."
Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004 - 9:33 PM

My doctor decided today that it was time for me to begin a life-long medication. I have stage 1 hypertension. This is supposed to be a very mild medicine because I'm so borderline.

She said it is basically a diuretic. Apparently I'm going to pee my way to lower blood pressure. Piss away my troubles, perhaps?

This isn't a big deal. I take vitamins every day, so it's not like my lifestyle is really being affected. I just pop four pills instead of three. But there's somemthing about it that's sad. I've reached the point in my life where I must take medicine every day. That makes me feel old. What happened to me being just a boy?

But I think what bothers me most about this is that I have to do this thing now every single day for the rest of my life. I have trouble with commitment as anyone that knows me will tell you. I don't even like making plans two days in advance. It's not "What should we do this weekend?" but "Hey, it's Friday... whatcha wanna do?" And now there's this responsability that if ignored could slowly kill me. Dramatic? Perhaps. True to a degree nonetheless.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!