Wrote Down My Thoughts/ In A Letter To The President
Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004 - 2:29 PM

I've heard a lot of hate toward our President spread over the last year or so. Many people saying what a bad man he is and a horrible President. Yet he still managed to capture the votes of 51% of Americans. He had more votes than any other President in history including the re-election of Ronald Reagan where he won the electoral votes of every single state except Minnesota and DC.

I've also heard how much the British hate Tony Blair for supporting America, the war on terror, and the war in Iraq. And I have to wonder if maybe this is also a case of those that scream the loudest being the minority. I hope that both President Bush and Prime Minister Blair hear the support of those that think they're doing a wonderful job. (I've e-mailed both our President and PM Blair to thank them for what they're doing to make the world a better place.) It's pretty easy to get discouraged when the voices that are clearest are the discouraging ones.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!