Christmas Actually Is All Around (and Other Stuff, Too)
Monday, Nov. 22, 2004 - 10:24 AM

Embarassingly enough, Christmas has started for me. I can't stop listening to Olivia Olson sing "All I Want For Christmas" and wanting to watch Love Actually. I have (most of) our family's Christmas lists online now. I have found and created links to most of the non-generic items ("Agent Cody Banks 2 DVD" vs. "jeans"). I still do not have my Christmas list.

Also, I currently have four coffee mugs in various states of use on my desk. I drank 40 ounces of coffee yesterday and took two Excedrin. Three times last week I had an eight shot cup of espresso in addition to my usual morning drip. I've got to cut back. Today I stole five Splenda packets from the place where I got coffee. They will be gone by tomorrow.

I've never been happier than I have been lately. My two best friends that have shared the same general (within a week) happiness cycle as me for the last five years are both feeling rather unhappy at the moment. I wish I could help. I cannot.

I've not been updating lately like I usually do. I've been extra busy. Doing what? Well, I'm not really sure. However, this is my 1,083 entry, so you should be able to find something interesting that you've forgotten. (Remember Math Problem?). You could also go to the main AnonymousSuperhero.com page and get linked up to some other smack.

The web is extremely entertaining. From news to different views there's always something to read.

Speaking of reading, it's strange to me how much my tastes have changed over the last two or so years. Maybe I'm growing up. I watch fewer sitcoms and more FoxNews. I read fewer fiction books and more Anne Coulter and Handbooks and scientific evidence of God. I've been contributing to a 401K plan for almost three years. My daughter has a 529 plan. I keep emergency money in savings. I have never paid interest on a credit card balance. I watch the stock market. I read the newspaper. I own my car. I have never had a moving violation that I didn't successfully fight in court. I file my taxes in February. I sing Cai to sleep and spank her when she's bad. Yet I still like to watch Fresh Prince and stay up til 2 on a school work night and play MarioKart DoubleDash on the projector and giggle about pink balloons with drawn on nipples and eat cake with my fingers and laugh and talk and giggle in bed and I still wear Superman underwear. Maybe I'm not growing up, I'm just expanding my horizons. Perhaps soon my horizons will be as wide as Michael Moore.

Yeah, like that could ever happen.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!