Three Day Work Week
Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004 - 8:10 PM

Today I went to visit Keri on her lunch break. As she was eating her less than delicious pizza and I was sipping my triple tall peppermint breve extra whip mocha, I found myself talking about how busy the day way and saying, "I haven't even had a chance to get in a round of beachball golf." Naturally this sentence had to be followed with, "Don't you hate when you don't have enough time in your work day to play beachball golf?"

I realize that even though I spend ten to twelve hours at the office on a regular basis, it's a great environment to do that in. Because I always work hard and usually show up first in the morning and leave last at night, I'm given great leeway, especially after I spend all weekend at the office, and have spent several late nights (past 11) there in the last week.

Yesterday I just left work in the middle of the afternoon to go home and eat a bowl of ice cream. When I went back to work, I took my GameCube and a projector and played that for about an hour on my boss's wall.

This afternoon Pete and Grant and I were playing catch with the beachballs when the guy who is helping us get permanent furniture walked in. We continued to toss around the beachballs while talking to him.

Later this afternoon, I was throwing my Nickelodeon Gak Ball (I think it's a Gak Ball? It's a ball made by Nick, anyway) against the wall as I do a lot when I need to take my mind and eyes off the computer for a while. It's not a perfect ball. It's jelly-like ball with holes in it. It made a weird bounce and landed in my half-full oversized coffee mug. My mug was nearly empty by the time the ball had settled in the bottom. The rest of the coffee was mostly on my shirt, but also on my pants and desk and even the credenza behind me. It went everywhere. My iGuesture Pad, my keyboard, my monitor. Everywhere. So, at about 3:30 I went home to wash my clothes. And stayed there.

The ability to do these kinds of things pretty much makes up for late nights and working weekends.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!