Truth or Consequences
Sunday, Dec. 05, 2004 - 7:24 PM

Tonight I read something that the more I thought about it, the more true I realized it was.

Sir Winston Churchill was a valient, honorable man with a heart full of determination and respect for the God-given right of freedom to all people. He is an amazing man and should you ever be interested in reading a biography, I recommend one of his. This is what he had to say:

"Men stumble over the truth from time to time, but most pick themselves up and hurry off as if nothing happened."

The truth I see in that is supported by evidence given by people I come into contact with nearly every day. I realize I am not exempt from such a thing and will continue to make a conscious effort to watch out for the truths that I stumble over from time to time. Should God spend the time to place truth directly in my path, I hope to have the wisdom to identify it, stop, and learn those truths.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!