I Seem To Be My Own Kryptonite
Thursday, Dec. 23, 2004 - 9:45 PM

Don't tell me that things make me seem more human. I don't want to be human. I want to be a superhero in your eyes.

One of the reasons I don't let too many people get too close to me is that I don't want to be seen as anything less than a kind, benevolant person that cares more about you than myself. I want to look less human and more like a hero. I'd rather have less intimate friendships and be able to help you with the things I do and say.

Still, I realize I am human. I don't need you to tell me how "real" the things I do or feel make you realize I am. I don't want to be real. I want to be your hero.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!