Well... We Already Have the Blueprints
Tuesday, Jul. 16, 2002 - 2:40 PM

I'm trying to understand why everyone thinks we need to put a memorial park taking up more than half of World Trade Center Plaza. Do we A)really think our kids and grandkids are going to forget the biggest attack on America ever and B)really think we can't build identical towers in the place where the other towers stood?

I think we should restore it to its glory and symbolism. It now symbolizes death and pain, but I think we should restore its symbolism of America being a mighty and powerful nation. I think we should build towers that are taller than the others were. To show as a nation we are not scared, but we are now stronger.

Why do I seem to be the only one that feels this way?

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!