Why The Caged Bulb Sings
Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2002 - 3:55 PM

I like where I work. I work in the Ronald Reagan Building. Two blocks from the White House, and just across the street from Starbucks. Man, do I love Starbucks. I pass the Capitol Building every day on my way to work. This is something most people in America cannot say. I think of all the places in the world, save New York City, Washington, DC is the place I'd choose to work. Even if it means living in Maryland. Although, my county is great.

However, the purpose of this entry isn't to yammer on and on about loving where I work. The purpose of this post is to show you two things that I think are weird. First of all, let me explain that my company has decided that our communication of choice is through IM. This is due in part to the fact that I showed up here and implimented that. However, I'm not just talking about with people that are on-site instead of in our building. Everyone IMs. Including the guy I share my office with. More often than he will talk to me, he'll IM me. Here is a view of his desk from mine. Isn't technology great? I don't have to talk to him because I can IM him! I hate talking. Especially in the morning.

The other thing that's weird is in my parking garage. As you can see in this picture, they have caged the flourecent lights. I guess they're hoping to keep them from escaping.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!