Summer of '69
Saturday, Jul. 20, 2002 - 5:25 PM

HA HA HA! What a weekend. This is the way weekends should be. It's the kind of thing that makes you madly in love with everybody. Everybody.

Last night Keri and I ate dinner at this egg place that really shouldn't be called that. They have like breakfast food like an IHOP or Denny's, but they also have dinner food that is far more delicious than IHOP or Denny's. As far as dinner is concerned it's more like a Chili's or a Bennigan's. When I go back I'll get the url for their website and post it on here.

Then, we went to Hollywood Video and rented The Simpsons Road Rage and some mosquito game where you fly around trying to suck people's blood. It's better than it sounds, but not as good as it could be.

So Keri and I played for a while and then we watched Conan. After we watched Conan we played some more Simpsons until our eyes hurt and we couldn't play anymore. Then I went to bed. It was 3:30.

Next I got up to go to the bathroom. I drank about three or four sodas last night before I went to bed.

And the next thing I remember is Keri walking into my room to see what I was doing. That woke me up. Almost as soon as she came in, Chad (he's the one on the right) called and asked if anyone wanted to go to a baseball game. We did not. We meaning Keri and me. Our parents were busy at a movie. When Keri hung up with Chad, I asked her what time it was because I was too lazy to look at the clock that was two feet behind me. It was 4:30. So I decided to get up. I ate pancakes that Keri made while I was sleeping and played some more Road Rage with her.

What a great day. :o) I hope the rest of the day is this great. Sounds to me like it's about time to go out. So... see ya round downtown!

PS - Hi Katie!

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!