Never Underestimate the Power of Soup (Part II)
Saturday, Jul. 20, 2002 - 11:57 PM

Never Underestimate the Power of Soup (Part II)

Link to Part I

So here it was about a week after my experience of underestimating soup when I decided it was time to stop being afraid of the soup and go out for the first time in a week.

As I was sitting at my computer that morning waiting for the cheese sticks in the oven to get done, I reached over to the drawer and pulled out an oven mit. After I pulled the piping hot tray from the oven I thought, "WOW! How strong this oven mit is! I've pulled a 450 degree cookie sheet from the oven with it and yet it remains unharmed!"

I then knew what I was going to do. I was going to take the oven mit out on a walk with me. If that gang of soup thugs was still out there, the oven mit surely could take care of them. "Forget the crackers!" I thought, "We're gonna go out there!" as I grabbed my trusty mit.

Well, let me tell you... I sure did overestimate that oven mit. We got out there and the gang of soups did jump out at us. "Give us your NEW wallet! They yelled." I wondered how they knew I'd bought a new wallet on ebay already.

"NO!" I said. "I will not give you my wallet!" And I held up the oven mit so that the sun behind us shown all around the mit like a holy halo.

The soups laughed.

I was scared.

One of the soups reached out and grabbed the oven mit. He then opened his head and poured out his contents onto the mit -- which is really quite gross considering he just flipped open his head and poured out his brains and guts.

There lie my oven mit. Dirty. Wet. On the sidewalk.

I threw my wallet at the soups and ran back into the house as fast as I could.

"Next time," I thought. "Next time.

<< < >
Navigate the Soup Story



Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!