Public Breast Feeding in the News
Sunday, Aug. 11, 2002 - 2:59 PM

I got this from Bizarre News. I get their newsletter and had not read it when I posted last night's entry. I thought it was kinda weird.

------- Nursing Mothers Shoot for World Record -------------

BERKELEY, CALIFORNIA - At least 1,128 mothers with suckling

babies flocked to the Berkely Community Theater to set an

unofficial world record for simultaneous breast feeding.

The babies fell silent and began to feast fiendishly as

the participants set out to beat the record of 767, which

was set by mothers in South Australia. Organizers promised

the mothers as they left that next year they'd do it again

in the much bigger Oakland Coliseum. Numbers will be

submitted to Guiness World Records.



Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!