Public Service Announcement
Sunday, Aug. 11, 2002 - 12:25 AM

Don't breastfeed in public. Ever.

It is not fun to be walking through Barnes & Noble, eyes wandering innocently and falling on the woman breastfeeding. When this happens you by intinct pretend you just got shot in the eye, causing you to take great interest in yourself and not in anything around you. At this moment "anything around you" directly equals "woman breastfeeding baby". It's not a voluntary response. It is instict to look away.

While I am not against breastfeeding in general, I do think that it should be done out of site of certain people. Those certain people are me. Or anyone else with testicles for that matter. Except the perverted ones that go to xxxbreastfeeding.com.

I've been told that breastfeeding is a natural, beautiful thing by many medical journals, people I know, and people I wish I didn't know. I am not questioning this. However, so is sex. I do not wish to walk in on the general population having sex. Nor do I wish to wander through Barnes & Noble and have my eyes fall on people having sex. This is not something I am prepared to deal with. Don't make me.

Oh, and by the way... that kid you were breastfeeding tonight... reconsider continuing this any longer. When the kid comes home from college on his breaks to get a snack from your breast... it's time to reconsider. You probably should have reconsidered earlier than this. Like maybe by the time he was able to recite the Declaration of Independance. Although a more appropriate time to have rethought it was when he started being able to feed himself play-dough.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!