Giving My All To This Entry
Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2002 - 11:21 AM

I have two types of entries. One is the stuff in life I find amusing. The other is the stuff in life that I'm going to forget, but were important to me at the time. I know something's important to me because I haven't forgotten it an hour after it happened. Everything I write, I write to me. It's nice that others like to read it, but I'd still write to me even if they didn't. I know that the following is important to me because I am still thinking about it three days later. So the other day I had a conversation that went something like this (some things have been changed because I have a bad memory)...

IM: ...and he just works so hard at everything. He always gives his best and never gives anything less than that. And it just makes me feel bad because I usually only do enough. So I feel bad that he works so hard and I just get by, you know?

I thought for sure my eyes had deceived me. I reread it. I re-reread it. Seriously? Do I know what it's like to not give 100%? I have never given less than my all. If I don't plan on giving it my all, I decline. I have turned down things that would have been a lot of fun because I didn't think I could give it my all. Anyone who knows anything about me knows that I either go for it all or I don't go for it at all. It's literally against my religion not to give it my all. So... do I know what it's like to feel bad that someone gives their all while I do "enough"?

Me: No.

And I just stared at the IM for a good 5 minutes.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!