In Which the Earth Revolves Around Chad... Again
Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2002 - 7:23 PM

I'm sad.

I'm sad because he's getting married the day after his only sister's 18th birthday.

I'm sad because he knows it and he doesn't even care.

I'm sad because my 18th birthday was a disappointment and that still makes me sad. I don't want hers to be that way, too.

There are few birthdays that are supposed to be memorable in life. 16. 21. 40. And 18.

And she's trying so hard to suck it up. And I can tell what she really wants to do is cry. It's okay. I want to, too.

I wanted to think he didn't know. I wanted to think when he found out he would change things. I wanted to think it would be important to him to put someone else and a situation they had no control over first. I wanted to think he wouldn't be this selfish.

This was the only weekend to do it in March? March was the only month you could have it? Do it a week later. Do it a week earlier. Do it on my birthday. I don't care. Just don't do it on or the day after hers.

That's not cool, man. That's not cool.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!