www.anonymoussuperpin.com
Thursday, Sept. 12, 2002 - 9:27 PM

So the other day I was at Barnes and Noble and I was waiting in line. While waiting in line Melissa got someone some gelato. As she did I looked at the pins on her barista apron. Then she looked up at me. And I was pretty sure she thought I was checking out her rack. I was not. I was checking out her pins.

So, anyway, when I got up to the register, I asked her, "Can I have a pin?"

She kind of like "Uh..." Long pause. "Okay. Which one do you want?" I picked the Mighty Mouse one.

"Don't lose it," she said. "It was Elliot's." (I wrote about that somewhere, but I can't find where. Also, I think I forgot to write that whilst I was in Ohio two weekends ago Melanie gave me the "Don't ask me about Lemony Snicket" pin that I originally asked for. If you find this post, please let me know and I'll link back.)

So I felt pretty bad and tonight I gave her not only that pin back, but Keri made a www.anonymoussuperhero.com in a spiral from the inside out pin. I gave that to her, too. She put it on. I wonder if she'll have it on next time I see her. I also wonder if she'll visit the site.

Okay, I'm sleepy and going to work early tomorrow.

Peace and carrots!

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!