Pete's Mom IX
Saturday, Sept. 28, 2002 - 1:47 AM

So last week Mark the genius was here and we went to town on my office's network. BAM! Take that, Red Hat! See ya! BAM! Oh... sorry, Red Hat... we really did need you afterall.

Anyway, that has nothing to do with this Pete's mom except we went to a meeting with my company and a guy that was very informal. So informal, in fact that it was at Buffalo Billiards at Dupont Circle in DC. There they have a suffleboard table (don't knock it 'til ya try it). Well, the last time the company took us all there for a... I'm not sure what it was... I guess a company employee appreciation thing? Anyway, this guy I work with Brett and I took on my brother Chad and Pete at shuffleboard. We only played two games and were split in a tie. So last Thursday at this meeting we had the tie breaking game. (I'm getting to the part about Pete's mom.)

Brett and I were whooping up on Pete and Chad pretty bad. The way this game works is those on the same team stand at opposite sides of the table and each side takes turns shuffling the pucks. You get points based on where you make the pucks land. You have four pucks and you play back and forth from one side of the table the other in rounds until you get 21 points. Well, this one round I got three of my pucks in the 3 point zone. (That's the most points you can get witch each puck.) Pete has thrown two bad pucks already (they fell off the table, so he didn't get any points). He throws his third and it's the worst shot of the night.

"OH... GOD!" he yelled as he backed up toward the dart boards and flung his arms down in disappointment.

I turned and looked at him. I glanced at Mark and then looked back at Pete.

"Man. I haven't heard anyone scream those words that loud since your mom last night."

Mark and I cracked up.

Pete did not laugh.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!