A Trite Phrase:Sniper Humor
Friday, Oct. 11, 2002 - 11:56 PM

In case you haven't heard, there's a sniper on the loose in my neck of the woods. But it's been on every channel between here and Anchorage, so of course you heard, but I still said that so as an excellent segue from not talking to talking about what I'm about to talk about.

So, anyway, I read on the Internet (so it must be true) that if you're going to buy gas around here you should keep moving as the sniper is looking for still targets.

*blink, blink*

Anyway, we got gas tonight after we got back from our America Online relocation in Virginia. My mom was in the passenger's seat and Keri was in the back seat. We talked about the stupidity of someone "keeping moving" while pumping gas and how the sniper is a sniper and doesn't really give a crap if you're bobbing around like a black guy listening to rap.

(Hey, that reminds me... the other day Pete, Art, and Kevin were walking down the street and they saw these two kids having a breakdance-off. I couldn't make this stuff up. They were in the middle of a crowd trying to out-breakdance each other. And Pete jumped in by doing that wave thing with his arms. Sounded really funny.)

So, anyway, I finished pumping gas and I ran full around the car with my arms up in the air in a "surrender" position and was waving my hands. I kept a straight face the entire time. Keri thought my mom was going to have an an aneurysm due to laughing so hard her blood vessles constricted and wouldn't allow blood to flow out.

I want to remember that. Making my mom laugh very hard isn't an easy thing to do.

Goodnight.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!