Spoiled Mind Symphany No. 3 in C Major
Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002 - 11:11 PM

On the way home from AOL today the cord that goes from the accelerator to the engine snapped. I drove for 25 miles on cruis control before I had to idle around the round about and home. It made me a little nervous, but at the same time it was a little exciting. Would we get there, or wouldn't we?

In other news, Keri and I are considering applying to Barnes and Noble. We'd work there on Saturday and Sunday nights through the holiday season. I think it'd be a lot of fun and very relaxing, but that wouldn't give me any weekends off between now and Christmas. However, we have AOL relocations every weekend but one in November, so it's not like I can get away between now and Christmas anyway. We'll see what happens.

I'll probably write some more tonight. We'll see what happens with that, too. I took a three hour nap in the hammock today. I also just topped off a tall Americano from B&N. Keri did not nap today and I think she got less sleep than I did last night, so she'll probably nod off as soon as Jimmy Fallon and the Saturday Night Live Cast are done for tonight. I might have some time on my hands. Look for me online later.

As a final thought, my last entry I included myself blinking. "*blink, blink*" Keri said when she read that she blinked. Did you?

*blink, blink*

Okay. Later.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!