Just Call This Anonymous Superhero's Post
Sunday, Oct. 13, 2002 - 2:25 AM

All bands are like "Yeah, we were just about to go up on stage and they were like 'So what are you called' and we just said 'Hootie and the Blowfish' or 'Dave Matthew's Band'."

Like they didn't sit around for months planning on what to be named. I don't believe any of them that say that.

Except maybe Dave Matthew's Band.. because come on...
1)how uninventive is that...
and 2) who would name themsevles something that could be shortened to something so close to "DuMB"?

------------------

"And now you're about to hear...*covers mike and turns to the band*... what are you guys called again?"

"Yeah... uh... just call us... uh... the Beatles, I guess. Just a music pun off the top of my head. I guess we'll go with that."



Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!