Behold... The Power of Manipulation
Friday, Oct. 25, 2002 - 10:43 AM

I want to beat that kid.

Now, in general, I like children. I like playing with them and toying with them -- two completely different things even though they sound the same.

Every morning I've had to hear that anoying little voice, though. And I'm tired of it. You know that cheese commercial where Santa brings an abundance of very expensive gifts and the parents asked what kind of cookies she left him?

"I didn't leave him cookies... I left him cheese!" she proudly exclaims in that too cute and syrupy voice. That's nice in a 2 second line within a 30 second TV spot. That is not nice when you have to hear it first thing in the morning while you're still trying to wake up.

And the girl had the nerve to ask me if she could play with something of mine "but shhh... my dad's trying to sleep". Oh, you mean he told you not to play with it so you don't want to get in trouble?

You need a whoopin'. And to find your own place.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!