I Still Live With My Parents Follow-Up
Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2002 - 9:35 PM

Well, Jamie, I guess what I'm saying is some of us have been trusted with a little more responsibility than has been given to my 12 year old neice. Your theory that I'm jealous of not being an overpaid babysitter couldn't be more wrong, though. If for no other reason than because most days I get unlimited Internet access and spend most days talkin' to a buddy on the ol' IM while I'm working. You're right... I don't get paid to sleep (although I have been paid to play mini-golf before, not to mention getting paid to be in lunch meetings where I dine on $20 meals that the company pays for while discussing things I'd be discussing with my buddies if I wasn't at work). I get paid to surf the net and be around computers all day. There is something more special about my job than yours -- I get paid to do something I enjoy.

And what do I do around the house? Well, as you know most nights I come home and get back to work. I'm lucky enough to have a job where I can ssh into my server at the office and work all night long. But, when I'm not doing that until midnight or getting my 4 or 5 hours of sleep a night, I'm doing everything from taking out the trash to keeping my parents' computer healthy by doing things like doing a full reinstall (a lot like the time I spent 6 hours doing that for your family). So... I don't really see the parallel between my working 70-80 hours a week and still finding time to help out my parents and your helping my dad empty the lawn mower bag... once.

XOXO,
-AS!


Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!