...And We're Not Gonna Take It Anymore! (Part I)
Monday, Dec. 16, 2002 - 10:08 AM

This is a story of old. It's from Friday. I'm going to try to keep it as short and to the point as possible, because frankly, who likes to read other people's incredibly long diary entries? I was waiting for the elevator to come on Friday mid-morning and Daryl gets off the elevator. He looked me up and down...

"You're coming back today, right?"
"Yeah, I'll be back."
Overly dramatic sigh "Alright."

Now this wasn't just any "alright" as in "Hey, great, I'm glad to hear that! See ya then! Come find me, we'll go to lunch together!" This was a "I can't believe you're even thinking of leaving the building without consulting me! What if I need you? You'd better be back in time for me to boss you around like I do everyone else around here!" kind of alright.

So, of course my reply was:
"Oh, really? That's alright with you? It's alright if I come back back later?"

You see, Daryl thinks he's the boss of everyone. He spends his days deligating his job to people who really aren't responsible for doing the things he doesn't feel like doing. He's done it to me, he's done it to Pete, and he's done it to others in the office. And, being frank once again, I'm tired of him pretending he runs the company. So, I decided it's time to show him that not everyone is going to sit back, relax, and take his crap. The time has come. The Empire is striking back.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!