...And We're Not Gonna Take It Anymore! (Part II)
Monday, Dec. 16, 2002 - 3:42 PM

Manditory Knowledge: My job includes IT stuff at work.
Background: Windows XP SP-1 has a bug when it comes to PDAs. Right after installing XP SP-1, the hotsync stops working after about two or three syncs. It just refuses to recognize the hardware. It becomes an unknown device. This happened to Marvin, me, and Daryl (in that order). I was able to fix mine relatively easily, but I'm having some trouble with Marvin and Daryl's. I've worked on it a few times, but it's hard to find time because a)the PDA has to be on site, but b)when the PDA's on site, the person is usually using their computer. This is what I got today:

Daryl: I need to sync my palm before the weekend
AnonymsSuperhero@work: Okay. Go for it.
Daryl: quit being a smart a$$
AnonymsSuperhero@work: Oh, did you mean "Shaun, will you please try to fix it before the end of the day?"
Daryl: It doesn't really matter how I ask, you give me the same response
AnonymsSuperhero@work: What response is that?

That was the whole IM in its entirety, too. It's not like there was small talk or anything between the elevator incident and this. A span of about three hours. I'm tired of his bull crap. Like he thinks he's the Mayor of CREAGville or something. If Chad, Kevin, Art, or my dad asked me to do something that way, I'd not have a problem with it. They're actually my bosses. But Daryl's just being a douche bag.

-AS!'s note: He used the dollar signs... not me.



Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!