The Day News Sources Went Insane
Monday, Jan. 13, 2003 - 12:30 PM

Dear MSNBC.com,

I will gladly become your "How much has the industy's gas prices risen or fallen" expert. You will no longer need the services of Analyst Trilby Lundberg to find out that gas has risen $.05 in the last three weeks. You can pay me directly as a part time employee. I will analyze the market by doing the following:

1) Each time I get gas I will write down in a little book what the price is.

2) Every so often I will call people I know around the country and ask them how much they paid for gas that day so as to get an account of the nation and not just the nation's capital. Afterall, you are a national publication.

3) I will look back at my little book of prices and subtract the smaller number from the bigger number.

If you will require my expertise in gas price analasys, please let me know.

Sincerely,

The Anonymous Superhero


I just can't believe there's some guy at MSNBC.com going "I have all these numbers... but what do they mean? Who can make sense of them! Quick... find me an analyst!"

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!