This A Helpful Idea
Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2003 - 2:22 PM

Hey, remember auxiliary verbs? It appears that we're running out. The other day I heard someone say "Look! They ice skating!". I guess they met their "are" quota.

I see this happening most with the poor, underprivileged, and undereducated. I think this is an issue that needs to be addressed.

I'm thinking of starting a non-profit organization where people can donate excess verb fragments so that the underprivileged can get these fragments and use them in their every day lives. A short multiple choice quiz will help us determine how badly they need the verbs and how many they need to be issued. For instance they would have to choose from the following list:

a)Look! They ice skating!
b)Look! They are ice skating!
c)Look! They is ice skating!
d)Look! They ice!

All donations will be tax deductible. Most cases can be handled online and the quizes will be found at either www.ThisIsHelpful.org or www.ThisHelpful.org.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!